The Metro Wastewater Reclamation District Board of Directors elected new officers to one-year terms at its regular meeting on July 21, 2020.

Scott Twombly is the new chairman.  He represents the City of Thornton and served on the board from 2005-2009 and has currently served since 2016.  Twombly is a real property manager for the City of Thornton.
Andrew Johnston is the chairman pro tem and represents the City and County of Denver. He has served on the board since 2011.  Johnston works for Denver’s Department of Housing Stability as the catalytic projects lead.
Nadine Caldwell is the secretary and represents the City of Aurora.  She is a retired councilmember and has served on the board since 2005.
Stephen Gay is the treasurer.  He represents the City of Westminster.  He has served on the board since 2018.  Gay is the utilities operations manager for the City of Westminster’s Department of Public Works and Utilities.
Photos of each officer are available upon request
About Metro Wastewater Reclamation District
The Metro District was formed under Colorado law in 1961 and is the largest wastewater treatment facility in the Rocky Mountain West.  The district works with 60 local governments, including cities, sanitation districts, and water and sanitation districts. They, in turn, provide retail wastewater service to about 2 million people in a 715 square-mile service area in metropolitan Denver. 
# # #