DENVER, July 18 — The Metro Wastewater Reclamation District Board of Directors elected new officers to one-year terms at its regular meeting on July 17, 2018.

 Peter Baertlein is the new chairman.  He represents the City and County of Denver and has served on the board since 2008.  Baertlein is the assistant director of engineering for the Department of Public Works.
Scott Twombly represents the City of Thornton and is the chairman pro tem.  He served on the board from    2005 – 2009 and has currently served since 2016.  Twombly is a real estate manager.
Nadine Caldwell is the secretary and represents the City of Aurora.  She is a retired councilmember and has served on the board since 2005.
John Ennis is the treasurer.  He represents the South Adams County Water and Sanitation District.  He has served on the board since 2009.  Ennis is a chemist with Klein Water Treatment Facility.
About Metro Wastewater Reclamation District
The Metro District was formed under Colorado law in 1961 and is the largest wastewater treatment facility in the Rocky Mountain West.  The district works with 60 local governments, including cities, sanitation districts, and water and sanitation districts. They, in turn, provide retail wastewater service to about 2 million people in a 715 square-mile service area in metropolitan Denver. 


# # #