DENVER, July 22 — The Metro Wastewater Reclamation District Board of Directors re-elected the 2014 slate of officers to a second one-year term at its regular meeting in July.

Peter Adler continues as the chairman.  He represents the City of Arvada and has served on the board since 2001.  Adler is the utilities project manager with the Arvada Utilities Department.
Daniel Mikesell represents the City of Aurora and has served on the board since 2008.  He is the chairman pro tem.  Mikesell is the deputy director of operations and water quality and environmental programs for Aurora Water.
Peter Baertlein is the secretary and represents the City and County of Denver.  He is the principal project manager/FasTracks liaison for the City and County of Denver Public Works.  Baertlein has served on the board since 2008.
Philip Burgi is the treasurer.  He represents the Wheat Ridge Sanitation District and has served on the board since 1998.  Burgi is a water resources engineering consultant and former manager of the U.S. Bureau of Reclamation Hydraulics Laboratory.
About Metro Wastewater Reclamation District
The Metro District was formed under Colorado law in 1961 and is the largest wastewater treatment facility in the Rocky Mountain West.  The district works with 60 local governments, including cities, sanitation districts, and water and sanitation districts.  They, in turn, provide retail wastewater service to about 1.7 million people in a 715 square-mile service area in metropolitan Denver.

2015_Metro Distirct re-elects officers.pdf2015_Metro Distirct re-elects officers.pdf